Local Action Group

LAG Wrexham


A Local Action Group is a partnership of key local organisations and people responsible for the LEADER programme in each county area of Rural Denbighshire, Rural Flintshire and Rural Wrexham. The Local Action Group is the decision-making body in relation to the implementation of the LEADER programme, Cadwyn Clwyd then administers the Programme under the direction of the LAG. There are 18 members on each LAG representing the public, private and community/voluntary sectors in the rural area. Each LAG also have advisors to provide advice and guidance where necessary.

Cymunedol/Gwirfoddol Community/Voluntary Preifat / Private Cyhoeddus / Public Ymgynghorwyr Advisor
John Gallanders / Rafat Arshad-Roberts (AVOW) Jo Edwards (Grŵp Cynhyrchwyr Bwyd / Food Producers Group) Mark Hughes / Alun Price (CNC / NRW) Janine Beggan (CBSW / WCBC)


Susan Gittins (NMCP) Nicola Lewis Smith (Ymddiriedolaeth Camlesi ac Afonydd  / Canal & River Trust) Cllr. Terry Evans (Cynghorwyr CBSW / WCBC Cllrs) Dave Shiel / Paul Mitchell (AHNE / AONB)


Gill Stephen (Menter Iaith)  Gary Brown (Busnes / Business) Wendy Sime (Cynghorydd Cymunedol / Community Cllr) Gareth Evans (Cadwyn Clwyd)
Gwyneth Mabyn Pickering (Connects Oedran / Age Connects) Mike Bather (CBSW / WCBC)
David Darlington (Cadwyn Clwyd) Rona Griffiths / Lynn Williams (Coleg Cambria)


Cllr Hugh Jones (Cynghorwyr CBSW / WCBC Cllrs)
Get in touch

Contact Cadwyn Clwyd


Get in touch with Cadwyn Clwyd by filling in the form below and one of the team will be back in touch with you.

Email: admin@cadwynclwyd.co.uk